Skip navigation

As our website has been designed to work with the latest version of Internet Explorer, we recommend you upgrade or use a different browser like Chrome or Firefox.
Download and install Chrome or Firefox now.

Primary ITO: Knowledge to grow

News & Features

SpeedMeet event 2021

25 June 2021

SpeedMeet700

Looking for new talent for your business? 

Primary ITO is looking for employers to take part in the 2021 Got a Trade? Got it Made! SpeedMeet events in August and September in over 12 locations across New Zealand.  

 

SpeedMeet brings together employers and students from a variety of industries, 'speed-dating style'. Every six minutes employers meet a secondary school student for a mini-interview. If both employer and student note they are interested, a match is made, and contact details are shared via email. 

 

We’re inviting employers to participate if they’re looking for fresh new staff within the next six months, or if they want to open the eyes of young people to the career options that are available to them. 

 

If you’re looking for new staff, this is an opportunity to meet talented and motivated school leavers who are ready to start a new career! 

 

Get involved. Register in your location(s) to find your perfect match! Register now!  

For more information, check out the 2021 Got a Trade? Got it Made! SpeedMeet fact sheet

 

Here are the dates and locations: 

  • Auckland South, Wednesday, 4 August Auckland Seventh-Day Adventist
  • High School, Hamilton, Wednesday 11 August Melville High School
  • Tauranga, Thursday 12 August, Mt Maunganui College
  • Palmerston North, Tuesday 17 August, Palmerston North Girls’ High
  • Christchurch, Thursday 19 August, Christchurch Boys’ High School Postposed/Cancelled. 
  • Gisborne, Tuesday 24 August, Campion College Postposed/Cancelled. 
  • Napier/Hastings, Thursday 26 August, Hastings Boys’ High School Postposed/Cancelled. 
  • Wellington, Tuesday 31 August, Wellington College Postposed/Cancelled. 
  • New Plymouth, Thursday 2 September, Francis Douglas Memorial College Postposed/Cancelled. 
  • West Auckland, Wednesday 8 September, Waitakere College Postposed/Cancelled. 
  • Whangarei, Friday 10 September, Whangarei Boys’ High School
  • Queenstown, Thursday 16 September,  Wakatipu College 

e2e Te Tai Tokerau are hosting two extra SpeedMeets:

  • Otamatea, Tuesday 31 August at Otamatea High School
  • Kaitaia, Tuesday 7 September at Kaitaia College

For more information please contact Vicki Bealing at Primary ITO.